Acura Legend Forum Acura Legend Forum
Go Back   The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Off Topic > The Lounge
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Wiki AIM Chat DIY Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

The Lounge Talk about news, life, etc!!


       

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-27-02, 11:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
502MotorSports.com
 
502 MotorSports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ATLVILLE
Posts: 9,445


Car 1: e39 540i
Car 2: e46 325xi | e46 330i
Car 3: S430



iTrader: (0)
Send a message via AIM to 502 MotorSports Send a message via Yahoo to 502 MotorSports
Thumbs down Another Shady Online Store....

To: Import_Garage@yahoogroups.com

From: "heat" | Block Address | Add to Address Book

Date: Tue, 9 Apr 2002 07:57:01 -0700 (PDT)

Subject: Re: IMPORT GARAGE Fraudulent Vendor Warning!

Reply-to: Import_Garage@yahoogroups.com




I have a friend that placed an order with them as
well.
she owns a few online
companies(importtoys.com,MsEmerald.com and a few
others) and couldnt find a set of coilovers in stock
anywhere for an Acura legend,She was out of them and
her dist. was out as well....
So to make sure a customer was happy she bought the
coilovers at retail from cheapspeed and just planned
to ship them to a customer even though it was costing
her more than she made(thats some serious customer
service!). That order was made in Feb or early March
and now they wont respond to her emails. I understand
how some things go out of stock at distributors,which
will cause a delay in getting the parts and so does
she....so she didnt really trip on it too much.
Now after reading this i'll have to have her get on
their ass about it!
Im not trying to pump up her speed store and down
theirs but if people are out there Jackin' online then
EVERYBODY should know about it!!
Maybe since she's in the biz it will be a bit more
leverage to get them to get their act together.
I know that she has huge ass mailing lists for all of
her sites and has contacts from being featured on
major sites online (modeling and her Lexus) so the
word will get out if they dont respond soon!!

im rambling now...im just pissed when i here stuff
like this and need to vent

Im out ....HEAT

--- subcltr_nx2000 wrote:
> The following is from one of the SE-R.net mailing
> list:
>
> Hi All,
>
> I really haven't had the time to post or even read
> my mailing list messages lately. However I wanted
> to let everyone know about a vendor out there that
> has ripped me off, and I would not be surprised that
> they have been doing this to other people as well.
> The vendor is "All Revved Up" aka "Cheap Speed
> Parts". url www.cheapspeedparts.com phone
> 727/392-1811. email sales@cheapspeedparts.com I
> ordered a cold air intake from them on 3/14/02.
> They charged my credit card for $175.50 the very
> next day and promised that I would get the intake in
> about 3 business days. A week later - no intake. I
> called them and got an answering machine. I called
> back several times within the next couple of weeks.
> I got hold of Chad, the guy that sold me the intake,
> about 3 out of the 20 times I called. He kept
> giving me excuses and said that I'll get it soon.
> Now, almost a month later I still have not received
> the intake. But wait, it gets better (or worse)...
> On 4/6/02 I was charged AGAIN for $175.50..and still
> no intake. I called them and guess what...they left
> a message saying that they will be away for this
> whole week. What a big surprise (not). I already
> contacted my credit card information but thought
> that I'd warn everyone about these guys so that you
> wont have to go through the same thing. Its just
> sad how there are so many shady import shops like
> this one run by punks that have absolutely no
> customer service skills at all and in many cases try
> to outright steal from you. So feel free to forward
> this message to your friends and any other mailing
> lists you are subscribing to.
>
> peace,
> Danny Pham
502 MotorSports is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Off Topic > The Lounge




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2002-2006, Redline Motorsports, LLC
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.