Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie to this site and BB...
I've looked through a lot of the posts and FAQ... but haven't found some of the info I'm looking for.
I want to lower my 88 Acura Legend Sedan, but it seems like everything I find is for the coupe... or newer G-2 Legends. Anybody know how to lower this car? What will swap/fit? I can remove the springs and take off a coil... or half a coil... but I wanted to get performance springs and preferrably adjustable drop (at least in the front). I'm watching a kit on Ebay made by OBX for a 90-94 accord for $125.00 (Item number: 260117282512)... I'd like to make that work if I could... I saw a post about using Integra? struts to lower a Legend but couldn't find the post detailing the mod. Anybody have any knowledge or ideas about this?
I would like adjustable drop in the front so I can raise the car in the winter to clear winter tires... but I can live without the adjustable part if I have to... LOL I live up north where it actually snows... as a matter of fact it's mid April and still snowing off and on!
Are Accords the same basic body as a Legend? I saw a Accord today that looked very similar to my car but had headlights that I would like to put in my Legend... Ideas anybody???
Thanks anybody/everybody for any ideas or help you can give.
I also want to put a custom front bumper on but it is the same story... everything I can find available now is for the newer cars... 91 and up... I may have to fab something. Ideas????

·
Me & Nomuken(Monkey)
939 Posts
Yea that was me who lowered on the 2nd gen integra coilovers...If you plan to also do winter driving...I would recommend some intrax or vogtlands...would not recommend my setup unless you are willing to invest a lot of time and money fixing camber and replacing tires.

Edit: this thread should have all the info you need about my set up.

www.acura-legend.com/vbulletin/f93/new-g1-block-107919/

·