Acura-legend.com banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok.
My trusted mechanic has a 1996 Acura RL with 226,000 miles that he is willing to sell me for $1700. It currently would need the right headlight assembly, the windshield fixed and a slight oil leak, all of which he said he would take care of. The interior isn't in great shape, but, if cleaned, would be passable. The car runs pretty good, from the brief test drive I took by his garage. The radio doesn't work, and he wouldn't be fixing it... apparently no current is getting to it, or something, but he said he wouldn't be fixing it, although he did say the unit works, it just isnt getting any current or something. (He isn't exactly a radio guy, but I love having music in my car, but thats another story.)
Everything else (A/C, etc) seems to work fine, albeit the lights in the instrument cluster could be replaced. I am currently a student, and wont finish school until next year. I absolutely love Acura RL's.
So! Should I buy this car? Even though he hasn't steered me wrong yet, I know this is a car he just wants to get rid of, because he has many. I would appreciate some feedback, because I would HATE to buy it and regret it later on.

·
Registered
107 Posts