Acura Legend Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
4,658 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just out of curiousity, any downsides to the M3, besides higher prices? How's the handling? Steering.. etc.. I know RAW power output is good.

·
Registered
217 Posts
downsides... u can get a AMG for the same price :D

·
Registered
37 Posts
bad ass cars

being a bmw technician i have driven probably fifteen m3s including one yesterday. all around great cars but the price is steep.

·
Registered
4,658 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
hahaha, that pretty much settles it. BMW M3 is a good car. Don't like the looks though, except for the Convertible Edition.

How about the 325/328s ?

·
Creeper
1,475 Posts
well itd be better if it was a legend

·
Pend¡ng
1,017 Posts
FutureX 2001 said:
Just out of curiousity, any downsides to the M3, besides higher prices? How's the handling? Steering.. etc.. I know RAW power output is good.
The M3 is an amazing car. I've driven my dad's E36 5MT and it handles and steers great. It does do terrible in heavy rain or snow with performance tires, though. Actually, before he got his '95, he was considering a '95 Red/Tan Six Speed Legend coupe. That would have been a good way to go as well (and about 9K cheaper), but the M3 has still been a good choice.

·
Fighting Irish
634 Posts
BMWs aren't known for their reliability.

·
Registered
959 Posts
they are very nice cars, and thier fast. i dont know about reability, but my uncle drives one and its one fast car. downside=price, man thier expensive and expensive to maintain.

·
Registered
655 Posts
Wait a second

Perzian You had a m3? Why would you sell such a great car? and why so cheap? Man 21k !!!! That is like a deal of the century.

·
Registered
655 Posts
Do you sell cars for a living or something?

Man if you can sell a 02 m3 for 21k. You think you could hook me up with a rsx-s for 11k?

·
Registered
31 Posts
??