Acura-legend.com banner

1 - 20 of 351 Posts

·
Registered
4,658 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Let's make sure we're getting all the G1 owners in here.

I'll start.

White 1990 Acura Legend L Coupe
Aftermarket Wing (don't worry it's a nice one)
Crappy rims that need replacing
Red "A" Emblem. Doesn't look ricey :D

·
Hatin the rain already
599 Posts
Migrated this morning! love it :D :D :cool:

·
Five- O
857 Posts
Who's your daddy !!!

We need more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:D

·
Registered
62 Posts
Wasup, i like this forum already!!!

·
Registered
39 Posts
Im here alive and kickin... hey im a newbie...again haha

89L sedan 5 speed

·
Registered
4,039 Posts
ok ok ok

You guys might not call me an official G1 owner, since my G1 is in massachusetts, "collecting dust", more or less... :)

But, I'm here. :)

·
Registered
155 Posts
Re: ok ok ok

jose3030 said:
You guys might not call me an official G1 owner, since my G1 is in massachusetts, "collecting dust", more or less... :)

But, I'm here. :)
Yeh jose you're the fake kind of G1 owner :)

So anyway I'm here too, but of course I started a thread already so you knew that... maybe

·
Registered
155 Posts
Yeh I took it once. $140 and they told me all the sensors were good, timing was slightly off. Also some minor tweaking apparently. It passed smog then, just barely! Also the mechanic photocopied the pin outs of the ECU when he found out I had been figuring them out by hand over several days.

·
Registered
4 Posts
brought my lunch

Brought my lunch.

Don't know if you "kiddies" (?) ever had to say that when the teacher was doing the roll call in elementary.

Anyway, the forums are so helpful. Thanks to all for the patience, suggestions and excellent help. It's great to know that others share your enthusiasm for a well-engineered vehicle.