Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Old S*hool Member
2,218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If I install reverse indiglo guages in my legend, can I use the guage cluster dimmer switch to dim and brighten the indiglo effect of the guages? Is this the standard way of wiring reverse indiglos? If not, can it be done easily??

I have little experience with these and I want to get all the details before I decide to buy them....

Thanks!
Dave

·
Registered
3,728 Posts
Octane said:
If I install reverse indiglo guages in my legend, can I use the guage cluster dimmer switch to dim and brighten the indiglo effect of the guages? Is this the standard way of wiring reverse indiglos? If not, can it be done easily??

I have little experience with these and I want to get all the details before I decide to buy them....

Thanks!
Dave
The gauges comes with a little switch that adjust the brightness and color. I'm sure you can wire that to the dim switch. Although most of us who installed gauges just elected to use the switch that came with it.

·
Old S*hool Member
2,218 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Great - so the gauges come with their own dimmer switch. Thats perfect b/c this way I can keep my stock dimmer switch attached to the lights in the front of the gauge cluster.

From what I have been told, the only way to compensate for the "disappearing needles" on our cars is to leave the front cluster lights on slightly so that the needles can still be seen....

·
Registered
296 Posts
Octane said:
Great - so the gauges come with their own dimmer switch. Thats perfect b/c this way I can keep my stock dimmer switch attached to the lights in the front of the gauge cluster.

From what I have been told, the only way to compensate for the "disappearing needles" on our cars is to leave the front cluster lights on slightly so that the needles can still be seen....