Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys, i'm in my 2nd year of college and i STILL don't know what i want to do in life. granted there are fields that interest me, but at this point i have already gone through 4 majors. business, finance, fashion merchandising and right now i am in public relations. i have recently found out a career path that definitely fits me, that i will like, that i have interest in and that supposedly has very good pay; i just don't know what field to concentrate in to achieve this career. i would LOVE to become an image/fashion consultant; in a sense that i already am among my family and friends. i'm always asked what goes better with what, which one to wear, etc. i am responsible for the pink phenomenon within my group of friends which has gotten rave reviews from the lady friends. i just don't know what to concetrate on in school. if anyone has ANY advice or just inspiration or ANYTHING please feel free to help. i really could use anything. thanks!

·
Premium Member
9,314 Posts
well if you wanna go into any kinda fashion field, i say you look up some good fashion institutes, and call their admissions people...explain your situation to them, and theyd probably be happy to help you figure out what field to go into...make sure you talk to more than one school, incase one advisor gives you biased info to try and lure you there :giggle:

i have to call my future school and talk to some people to figure out what the hell im gonna do too, since im transferring...good luck!

·
Registered
2,565 Posts
You should transfer to FIT. a couple girls i know graduated from there and are def headed in the right direction since graduating. Plus even though all the guys are gay (99.9%) the girls are smokin'......they more than make up

·
Wha*ever ** *akes
2,543 Posts