Acura Legend Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Rebuilding :(
4,624 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, my county sucks a big one. Last year our school had about 2100 kids, not too bad, only about 200 kids over crowded. This year there is going to be 2600 kids, and they were contemplating over new boundaries or double sessions :rolleyes: , and this year they arent setting up new boundaries or double sessions. This county doesnt build the school for the future, they build it for what was needed a year ago. BTW, this school is on its 3rd year :mad:

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
man my county was like that for years, don't expect it to change anytime soon.

G

·
lol... I thought he said "I hate my country" and I was about to flip out on him...

but dude, I graduated from a highschool that is 40 years old... thats right 40. No AC hardly even had heat... and they are just now building us a new one.... so I'm sorta feelin the hate.

·
4,624 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Mike Diaz said:
Think on the bright side. More girls to check out. :giggle:
not exactly, most of that number is freshman, i think we will have over 1000 freshman on campus, because last year it was about 900 in my freshman class. Thats gonna be one hell of a graduation, the first graduating class of the school was only like 350 students.

·
Banned
817 Posts
Bro, my school last year was 1,000+ kids over crowded.... EVERY class I was in had 50+ people, yet the school would only allow 30 desks per class because thats all we had/could afford. Imagine THAT scene... 20 kids chillin on the floor, counters, you name it...

·
4,624 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
i forgot to mention, about a 15 minute drive in the opposite direction of this school is another high school thats undercrowded, and kids coming from closer to that school are also whats making our school over crowded. I believe they just brought in about 15 portables. I just wish they would build schools for the future numbers, not the past.