Acura Legend Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
595 Posts
To each their own. I have had the WR Intake on my car for over a year with no problems. I just installed the CAB last weekend and other than some minor fitement issues ( had to remove the stock mounting brackets) it works great. The IS300 guys have it good because there are so many aftermarket parts for their cars. It would be nice to snobbishly exclude an entire brand beacuse people think it is "ricey." If it works good and you have no problems I see no reason to second guess one of the few manufactures still interested in our car.

·
0000$$$$0000####0000
4,943 Posts
That is what happens when people simply repeat what they hear on the internet. They say foam filters suck bcause they fall apart and get sucked into the engine? While I've heard a few stories about the Dragon filter when it was first released, I have no absolute knowledge if it, as I have never personally seen anyone have one fail. Also, many of us, probably the majority of us Legend owners use a Weapon-R intake with foam filter for many years now, and not one failure has resulted. I figure the 230HP 3.2 V6 Legend engine should produce more air suction power than the other 4 cylinder cars, so if we are not sucking any material in and ruining our engines, I fell most people are not either. By the way, they praise the HKS filters, but I've read on the internat of people injesting HKS filter elements as well. Again, I have no absolute knowledge, but it possible shows that every company may have some problems with their products at times. No one is immune.