Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up. I am new to this web site. My name is Carlos. I own a 92 Ac Legend LS. I just purchased some Koni adjustable struts and I am going to put them on today. I wanted to know if anyone has had any experiance with these struts. I also wanted to know what the best level was to set them to so that I would get a comfortable ride as well as good handeling. Thanks.

CET

·
*r**h *eller
1,920 Posts
Set them about half way all around. Some use half way up front and full soft in rear.

That's the ***** about Koni's. To adjust them you have to remove and disassemble the spring/damper assembly.

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the advice. I got the Koni's put on and I set the front struts to sport and the rear ones to mid. They feel great and cornering feels tighter. I am glad that I got them. Gives my baby an aggresive look. I will post some pics as soon as I get them. Thanks for the advice.

·
Banned
2,260 Posts
carlos_cet said:
Thanks for the advice. I got the Koni's put on and I set the front struts to sport and the rear ones to mid. They feel great and cornering feels tighter. I am glad that I got them. Gives my baby an aggresive look. I will post some pics as soon as I get them. Thanks for the advice.
So, Koni's only & OEM shocks. Cool, cant wait to see the pics

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·