Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, our 1990 LS coupe with 160,000 miles is dying. It's our second one and my wife who is the primery driver wants another one. Our local dealer has a 1994 LS coupe with 117,000 miles and is asking $8000. It looks fantastic but I have no knowledge of the G2 legends. What should i look for. What are it's weak points. By the way it's an automatic. Kelly blue book rates it at around $8000, which I thought was a bit much, but I may be wrong. Well, that's why I'm here. Educate me please. Thanks.

· 'hood Garage
3,177 Posts
Man it better be krispy for 8k. Just like everyone else said. You need documents stating that timing belt water pump, etc. was done by professionals. No rear fender rust, no cracks in the leather seats. What the color scheme? I'm guessing red w/ tan interior.

· Registered
186 Posts
94 Acura Legend LS huh... You would be a fool to pay $8,000, I would only buy it, if it was PERFECT for that much! I mean not a blemish, they would have to put some 18"s on it too. haha.. I payed $1,500 for my 91 Acura Legend LS.. It only had 72k miles. It came with a radiator, catalytic converter, and alternator.. I spent $2,000 fixing it because they blew the head gasket, water pump, timing belt, and a long list.. So i got mine for $3,500, thats a steal. KBB its $8,500, but usually when i buy cars, you MUST knock of a few thousand from retail, unless it is perfect and mint.. For that 94 with that much mileage id pay $6,500 tops, even if it was mint.. Just my $.02...

· dealer-opted track pack
3,469 Posts
You guys are the idiots.
A '94 coupe in excellent condition with 100k sells for 9-10k in Southern California.

Your $1,500 Legend is a beater. Hence why it costs $1,500.
Not every other Legend is worthless.

k.

· Registered
186 Posts