Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well... Friday night I finally took my 6 speed to the track. It was an interesting night.

I got into the staging lanes and there was this new mustang GT infront of me. I am standing beside the coupe checking out this Type R behind me. Then this smokin' blonde chick comes out of the mustang and comes up to me and says "so what does that thing run?". I was like "I dunno, this is my first time tonight with this one."

Then I recognized her...... it was the service girl from the local Acura dealership! I was like "*** are you doing driving a mustang?!"

She said she just sold her GSR, and she hates the mustang. She says she has already gone through 2 engines in 4 months (I called BS). So I was chattin her up a bit, and then she started creamin on the 6 speed. I was like "you wanna race?"

She said "sure... just so I can tell the boys at the dealership that I spanked a 6 speed!"

So off we went.... my first run with the 6 speed. I screwed my launch, and bounced for a few feet, and then finally started to drive. Here are my times for the first run: Get ready to laugh :D

TCS off

RT-1.019
60'-2.593
330-7.120
1/8- 10.84
MPH- 65.5

1/4 16.723 @ 83.67 mph

Mustang was 15.3 @ 91mph

2nd run vs. Jimmy with a bored out 350 (383CI) TCS ON!

RT-.709
60'-2.833
330-7.523
1/8-11.244
MPH- 66.25
1/4- 17.145 @83.39 Lost that one (he was 16.6)

3rd run vs same Jimmy with the TCS off this time

RT- .513
60'-2.593
330-7.075
1/8-10.776
MPH-66
1000-13.967
1/4-16.655 @ 83.17MPH ( he was 17.2)

4th run vs some trash screaming chicken firebird with TCS off

RT-.754
60'2.549
330-7.032
1/8-10.730
MPH-65.95
1000-13.918
1/4-16.611 @ 82.88 MPH (he was 15.6)

PRETTY SAD EH?:rolleyes:

The night was hot and we are at an elevation too..... but whats even sadder, my type 1 auto with a blown head gasket managed to do 16.6 in the same 1/4 mile!