Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey fellaz...this is my first time, so be nice.....

i just got me a 93' Legend LS Sedan w/ 81K on it this past saturday.
i used to have an '88 and i loved the hell outta it that i had to upgrade.

anyways, i joined cuz i wanted to know if any of ya'll could help me w/ some mods or suggestions...

i been lovin the legend since i was 15 or so and am the biggest female car enthusiast you'll ever know...

tomorrow i'm doin my custom mesh grill, clear corners and turn signals (myself!)...but i'm low on cash at the moment, so if you have any suggestions as to some cheap mods i could do for the time being, it'd be great.

i can't stand stock!:rolleyes:

·
I'm too sexy for my car
2,498 Posts
Hey congratulations on your new purchase Nanna, and I feel the same way as you. I cant really stand stock as well and its real cool that a female is willing to put in clear corners and bumpers and mesh grill by herself. I cant really think of whats out there thats less expensive but I say you can try to get some sidemarkers, intake, not too sure on what else. But it all depends on whether you want it for looks or performance or both. So let us know what your budget it so we can help ya out alittle more. Once again, congratulations on your G2 and i know you will love it because it's the same car that I have and same year.

·
Registered
270 Posts
Welcome to the forums... It's great to have a female in the group !!!
As far as cheap mods go.... Hmm.... That's a hard one !!

·
Registered
4,658 Posts
Welcome to the Legend Forums. It's great to see a Woman who appreciates the Legend. Post some pictures of the car if you get the chance. Clear Corners and Custom Mesh grille is a great way to start, I think an Intake would be very nice :)

Later on you might want to do the rims if yours are stock. But that's a more expensive upgrade.

·
Registered
217 Posts