Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9,146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Legend family. I lost my done up 96 Maxima SE in a puddle in Birmingham. I was looking for another when I stumbled across my 92 Legend Coup 5-spd. I had always liked legends, but never knew they came in manuals. I had to have it. So here I am starting all over again, and switching from Nissan to Acura. I like to do engin swaps that are drastic and new. My max had a 3.5v6 making 300hp. I am thinking of a NSX engine. I know in 92 they were the same displacement, but I don't know if they were the same engine or the same size. I am interested in trying this out. Maybe with a 6-spd and a Comptech supercharger. I also like to have custom made X dual exaust systems. So keep your eyes open, but you wont see much on the outside! (note screen name)
Latter, and Thanks!
Lee

If anyone can help me find a set of oem fog lights I would be greatful! I have already been in an accident. At least it is an excuse to start some modifications. The only part I still need are the lamps.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Welcome to the family!! I'm not sure if the NSX engine will fit or not... But...with money, anything is possible... :D

Also, how did you here about these forums? I am the owner/creator of them. They have only been in existence for about a week and a half. I'm just wanting to know how and where everyone is hearing about them.... Thanks man..

·
Registered
9,146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am desperately searching for about 4 hours a day on the internet for the OEM fog lights to replace the destroyed ones on my car, so I think I have seen almost everything Legend on the net. I saw your link in a Yahoo search. I like the page. It reminds me of the Maxima.org page I use to be a member of. It is also the best one I have seen. Thank you so much. I believe you site is going to be my only hope in finding my fog lights!
Later!
Lee

·
Registered
4,039 Posts
hey!