Acura-legend.com banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok... I go an oil change late oct, or early Nov. 2001... At Acura, they said that I should come back and get the oil changed 3 mo. or 3,000 miles... I've only driven 800 miles since the oil change Highway and street driving never over 85mph.. Is it safe to ride on the oil until the 3,000 miles reaches or should I get it changed because it 3 months???

P.S. I'm a broke ass College student. trying to wait as long as possible to change it.... Otherwise, if I was home I would change it regardless...

·
Registered
139 Posts
You should be fine on the oil you have now. You should still check it periodically and see if it's getting black. Normally the time won't matter, it's just the mileage.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Dude you need to start changing your own oil, If you buy the stuff in bulk it will save you some money, and get you in touch with your ride

·
Registered
424 Posts
I must agree w/ 6pearl. I love working on my LEGEND * WOOOO HOOOO * Do ur own oil change, and change it evry 3,000 forget about the time frame. Juast aslong u check it and it's not dark black ur ok. Don't forget to check ur transmission fluid!.:)

P>S> I WANT MY NEW WHITE LEGEND!!!!!!

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I suck..

I would but I can't get under the dam car to get the filter... i've tried...:(

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I Know I know

My dumb ass will probably jack it up and the coupe will fall on me! j/k yeah that might be an investment when I ge back to ATL...:D

·
Registered
89 Posts
Time is a factor...