Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've always wanted to know what he priceof a Legend was brand new. Anybody have a clue? Also, as a newbie, I need to know what's the diff in L, LS and GS:)

·
Junior Mint
633 Posts
Price was about $35K to $40K depending on trim/transmission/Type II or Type I.

·
Registered
4,658 Posts
*deep breath*

Sedans came in L, SE, LS, GS
Coupes came in L, LS

Okay, basically for the Sedans, "SE" was an L, with some added features of the LS I believe. The accesories vary by trim, and year. However, the GS Sedan (94-95) is the only sedan to have the more powerful "TypeII" engine 230HP.

The coupes 1993-1995 all had the "TypeII" Engine

All cars which had the TypeII also had an optional 6speed manual available (verses the older 5speed), I would tell you the exact additions, but the truth is, it has been asked before. Try a search.

·
Registered
139 Posts
I have the original window sticker for mine. It's a 1992 L sedan with a five speed and not much else. It stickered for $32,000 and some change. I think that's about as low as you could find it too.

·
Registered
98 Posts
I paid 34,812 for my L 6-speed

1995 L 6-speed coupe
Sticker $39,820 with extras $41,262
Invoice $35,436 with extras $35,436
Paid $34,812 with extras $35,072
extras are mats, keyless entry and maint. contract

Out the door $38,662

·
Registered
88 Posts
1993 Black/Black LS 6 speed coupe stickered at about $43,000.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I see why thes cars are still hot on the list for purchase. Thanks for info guys:D

G

·
Mine is .... well look at my sig. I have the original sticker and it was 39k something.

Somebody said that mats are extra, were you just talking about the carpet ones? Or was there like winter mats that were an option?

·
Registered
418 Posts
price