Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
315 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well i got pulled over today by chp on the 5 fwy. It is my first time getting pulled over in the legend. The cop was such a dick, he said my driving was fine but he pulled me over because my front windows were tinted. The messed up thing was he just pulled someone over right before me and pulled right behind me for less than 2 seconds and then pulled me over. My tints in the front are not even dark, they are light tints. I think he ticketed me becasue they have to make some kind of monthly quota of tickets towards the end of the month or year. I so freaken mad, i only had thoses tints for less than 3 weeks. Half the cars on the road have tints, there are even people with tints that are all messed up and bubbly (how can the see anything), but he pulls me over.

· Victory is fleeting...
5,575 Posts
Do they have "safety inspections" in CA? In VA, we have mandatory yearly inspections, and front tint is a no-no, you fail if you have it and your car can't be registered/licensed. Personally, I think it is a good idea to outlaw windshield tinting because I am sure that there are more idiots out there who would put WalMart tint on their windshield that would bubble up and still drive--making the roads oh-so-much safer for all of us.

· Victory is fleeting...
5,575 Posts
s55lear said:
hey duck where are you in NOVA?
I'm in Manassas. Fliplegend apparently works in Manassas and Jose3030 is in Alexandria, and there are a couple/few others of us around here...

· Registered
247 Posts
i got pulled over for that in my old coupe, i had 5% tint all around except for front...lol
it was a fix it ticket for $12

dont worry man, worry when you get pulled over by a CHP for doing 120 on the 105 East...like i did...lol

· Premium Member
9,575 Posts
duck said: