Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yeah I looked through the FAQ's and stuff and did not see anything about this.

Could anybody tell me How to do a DIY Tune Up and what all I would need to do this?

This is my first car and i'm not really a big car person and trying to save money as well as trying to get into cars and any help would be nice on the whole process and what I would need to do this.

Thanks

· Registered
90 Posts
well.. i'm not an expert. but i'll give you what i know..

for other cars. it's usually spark plug , spark plug wire, distubuter cap and rotor and PCV valve and garmit..

as for our Legends, there are coils for each plug and these coils doens't need to be replace unlike the spark plug wires.

so just replace the spark plugs(NGK plugs) and PVC valve and garmit.. you might want to flush your coolen and change your tranny oil and differential oil as well.. just for a peace of mind... OO yeh that SeaFoam stuff from Advance auto cleans up your fuild and engine system...

if anyone think there's more to this or i wrote something wrong. please feel free to correct/add.

· Registered
162 Posts
ALnut said:
well.. i'm not an expert. but i'll give you what i know..

for other cars. it's usually spark plug , spark plug wire, distubuter cap and rotor and PCV valve and garmit..

as for our Legends, there are coils for each plug and these coils doens't need to be replace unlike the spark plug wires.

so just replace the spark plugs(NGK plugs) and PVC valve and garmit.. you might want to flush your coolen and change your tranny oil and differential oil as well.. just for a peace of mind... OO yeh that SeaFoam stuff from Advance auto cleans up your fuild and engine system...

if anyone think there's more to this or i wrote something wrong. please feel free to correct/add.
:) Good post, I agree, Legend spark plug wires should last the life of the car. ONLY USE NGK SPARK PLUGS! Hopefully OEM about $12/ea.