Acura Legend Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
643 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was looking at 17" ADR's they're 40mm offset, i was wondering if they'll rub, how about if i lowered m car, and whats "boring the wheel"?

And what about 04 5-spoke TL rims, will those work?

·
Registered
9,142 Posts
legendoflegends said:
well im not good at car stuff
but this is the website

http://www.victoriatire.com/w_car_s...Zsumm=T&SKUsort=1&SKUdir=as&max=10&startAt=11

it's the first one on the list

thanx for helping me Lee
Here is the information I saw for the first rim on that page:
ADR SPADE SILVER - SILVER Finish Order
Wheel & Tire Package Wheel Size Tire Size Tire Type Package Price/Set
Option 1. 17x7 215/45HR17 NANKANG NS-I $699

That states it is a 17x7 wheel and if you are looking at a 40 offset it should fit. With that bit of information one of the more informed members will probably pop in with more expertese on this.
Later!
Lee

·
Registered
167 Posts
you're good

if the rims you are looking at are the same specs sleeprlegendcp described, than your good. that is, as long as you are at stock height (your springs aren't sagging and your shocks/struts are good).

however, if I could buy rims again, i'd consider rims w/a higher offset, something like +55mm. so that you can fit a 50 series set of tires in there. it'll give you a smoother ride, but the draw back is that you might lose that really low profile look. its up to you.

·
I like shiny
14,385 Posts
At stock ride height you'll be fine. My Tantrums are 17x7 with a +40mm offset at stock ride height. No issues at all. Now if I lowered it, there is no way it would not scrub (well, maybe if I slammed it and didn't correct the camber). Eventually I plan to buy something with a higher offset (at least 48 or 50) so I can drop my ride-all in due time. :D

·
Registered
7,230 Posts
91LSMAN said: