New guy from so-cal - The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum
Acura Legend Forum Acura Legend Forum

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Welcome to Acura-Legend.com > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions New to the site? Stop in and tell us about yourself and about your car.

Acura-Legend.com is the premier Acura Legend Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-16-08, 03:03 AM   #1 (permalink)

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
New guy from so-cal

hey, names wayne. im new to just about everything. im 16 and i get my license next month. i have been waiting in line for my '90 Acura legend L for about three years now, and finally its mine!

after crashing it on the freeway, my older brother (who had it before me) didnt do anything to it. he just left it there and used my mother's Scion xB for about a year before obtaining a 2007 bmw 328i for his 21st birthday.

i honestly believe if he showed a bit of love for the car, he could have fixed everything himself (considering all thats broken is a headlight and a signal light) im not sure at the moment of the internal damage, but from what i can tell, the bumper on the right is a bit off to the back. everything inside the hood is fine also. ive been thinking about spending a few thousand dollars modifying it, but all my friends are against the idea of spending more than a few hundred on an 18-year-old car. i dont care though, at 146k miles, im sure that its still got a lot left in it.