New member from NYC - The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum
Acura Legend Forum Acura Legend Forum
 

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Welcome to Acura-Legend.com > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions New to the site? Stop in and tell us about yourself and about your car.

Acura-Legend.com is the premier Acura Legend Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-22-12, 12:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
DGR
Registered User
 
DGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 63


Car 1: 94 Acura Legend blk/blk


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
New member from NYC

Hey I'm a new member from NYC I have a 94 acura legend L Blk/Blk leather. I'm a DIY guy bought my legend back in August it came with a few problem such as horn not working and radio out from disconnecting the battery, it didn't come with the radio code to reset it also my odometer is stuck between 119K & 120k ....... Help anyone?
DGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-22-12, 06:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
Welcome to the fourms. Call dealer and give them the numbers off the back of the radio and they can get you the code. For the horn check the fuses and if they are ok check to see if the cruise control work and if it don't you may have a broken clock spring. The cluster rpm needle could need to be recalibrated or the ecu wiring could be the problem.
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-12, 08:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
DGR
Registered User
 
DGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 63


Car 1: 94 Acura Legend blk/blk


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by L3GDKANG/JDMKANG View Post
Welcome to the fourms. Call dealer and give them the numbers off the back of the radio and they can get you the code. For the horn check the fuses and if they are ok check to see if the cruise control work and if it don't you may have a broken clock spring. The cluster rpm needle could need to be recalibrated or the ecu wiring could be the problem.
Ohh ok on the radio the cruise control doesn't work either ..... The cluster rpm how do you recalibrated or where to look on the ecu ? Yeah I've been following your RIP FUT build That what made me join


Sent from my iPhone using AG Free
DGR is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 10-22-12, 10:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
The wire for the ecu may be the ground wire I'm not to sure what wire that is and the location. The cluster will need to taken to a place or sent off for that but 1st try to swap out to another cluster to see if it dose the same thing. Yea that's a work in progress
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-12, 11:23 AM   #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 
BIGBOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Home of The Wire!
Posts: 7,284


Car 1: 94 acura legend ls


iTrader Score: 8 reviews
Welcome to the forum.
__________________
BIGBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-12, 11:35 AM   #6 (permalink)
DGR
Registered User
 
DGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 63


Car 1: 94 Acura Legend blk/blk


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by L3GDKANG/JDMKANG View Post
The wire for the ecu may be the ground wire I'm not to sure what wire that is and the location. The cluster will need to taken to a place or sent off for that but 1st try to swap out to another cluster to see if it dose the same thing. Yea that's a work in progress
Ohh ok thank


Sent from my iPhone using AG Free
DGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-12, 11:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
DGR
Registered User
 
DGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 63


Car 1: 94 Acura Legend blk/blk


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGBOY View Post
Welcome to the forum.
Thank you


Sent from my iPhone using AG Free
DGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-12, 03:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
DGR
Registered User
 
DGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 63


Car 1: 94 Acura Legend blk/blk


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I also wanted to know where I can find fog light oem for my 94 legend
DGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-12, 07:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by DGR View Post
I also wanted to know where I can find fog light oem for my 94 legend
they are discontinued and your best bet would be hella demicro's they look almots as good as oem.
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-12, 10:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
DGR
Registered User
 
DGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 63


Car 1: 94 Acura Legend blk/blk


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by L3GDKANG/JDMKANG View Post
they are discontinued and your best bet would be hella demicro's they look almots as good as oem.
Thanks and is there a DIY for it to be done?
DGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Welcome to Acura-Legend.com > New Member Introductions


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© AutoGuide