Newb Foglight ? - The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum
Acura Legend Forum Acura Legend Forum
 

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Welcome to Acura-Legend.com > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions New to the site? Stop in and tell us about yourself and about your car.

Acura-Legend.com is the premier Acura Legend Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-22-12, 05:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Type II Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Carlsbad Calif
Posts: 30


Car 1: 1993 Legend LS Coupe Type II


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Newb Foglight ?

Yes, I did a search and I did not find all my answers.

1) Is my 93 LS Coupe pre-wired for fogs currently just plates in the lower bumber and no fog switch?

2) I have TCS on my car and the current switch has Dimmer on left small blank then TCS far right. The fog switches I found have a larger fog button. Where will the fog fit? I only have room for a small button where blank is. Do I replace the dimmer area with the fog? If someone has a pic of the proper switch I need to accomodate my setup that would be great. If someone has an extra to sell that would be great too
Type II Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-22-12, 06:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
You will need the switch that has courtesy, tcs, and fog and unless removed your car is per wired for fogs
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-12, 10:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Type II Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Carlsbad Calif
Posts: 30


Car 1: 1993 Legend LS Coupe Type II


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Ok does anyone have a part # for this switch? Also can someone post a pic of it. Do you know if the courtesy or Fog button is reduced in size? One would have to be to occupy the space provided.Well I am looking at the switch I have now. Is it possible to dismantle a switch and interchange the inners to create the config I am needing? L3GDKANG/JDMKANG thank you for the input. Checking your posts tells me you are one of the go to guys on this board. Just to confirm I should have a harness complete ready to accept the lights and switch on bth ends?

Last edited by Type II Dude; 08-22-12 at 10:49 PM.
Type II Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 08-23-12, 01:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
Yes and the under dash harness its like your switch but has a small fog button. I'm at work but I'll try to post pics for you tomorrow
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-12, 08:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
here you go as promised. the top 1 is the 1 you need and this should be the parts number double check when you order it!

http://i624.photobucket.com/albums/t...2C7A30A19C.jpg
http://i624.photobucket.com/albums/t...2C73E6D45E.jpg
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-12, 11:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PELHAM BAY
Posts: 257


Car 1: 92 G2 4D 5spd...
Car 2: 99 Tahoe LS 4wd
Car 3: Trek Bike (Less Gas)


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
If you have the switch that has the larger button, I might be willing to work something out with you. I currently have a new switch with all 3 buttons, but I need the large button switch.
NYTAHOE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-12, 04:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
Now see that sounds like it will work out for both of yall
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-12, 12:38 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Type II Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Carlsbad Calif
Posts: 30


Car 1: 1993 Legend LS Coupe Type II


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
PM sent to you
Type II Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-12, 10:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Type II Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Carlsbad Calif
Posts: 30


Car 1: 1993 Legend LS Coupe Type II


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I have another question. The interior door lights and light under glove box are not on. Light up in headliner works fine. Is there one fuse designated for my issue?
Type II Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-12, 10:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
Check bulbs and try courtesy switch. The fues is under the dash.
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-12, 12:44 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Type II Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Carlsbad Calif
Posts: 30


Car 1: 1993 Legend LS Coupe Type II


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Kang, are you sure fuse under dash. There is one in the engine fuse box labeled interior lights. That was for the overhead light and map lights. Lower fuse box has 2 fuses labeled running lights. What is the fuse in question labeled? All fuses I checked were fine and bulbs appear to be ok as well. BTW it was a bitch removing the light covers on the doors. Switch lights up when you turn the lights on. When you say fuse under dash is there a seperate fuse location for the courtesy lights? Kang I also pulled the switch out t check connections and I did not see the connector for the fog switch. Is that sucker buried in there somewhere?
Type II Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-12, 12:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Type II Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Carlsbad Calif
Posts: 30


Car 1: 1993 Legend LS Coupe Type II


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Tahoe, can we do a deal on your switch? I have fogs arriving next week and I would like to complete the project all at once. I can buy it from you. Let me know either way so I can continue my search.
Type II Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-12, 11:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Type II Dude View Post
Kang, are you sure fuse under dash. There is one in the engine fuse box labeled interior lights. That was for the overhead light and map lights. Lower fuse box has 2 fuses labeled running lights. What is the fuse in question labeled? All fuses I checked were fine and bulbs appear to be ok as well. BTW it was a bitch removing the light covers on the doors. Switch lights up when you turn the lights on. When you say fuse under dash is there a seperate fuse location for the courtesy lights? Kang I also pulled the switch out t check connections and I did not see the connector for the fog switch. Is that sucker buried in there somewhere?
The fuse will be under the hood for interior lights I've never had any problems with dash lights so I though it was under the dash. The fog switch has the connector but the fogs come with the under dash harness if not then it has to be made.
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-12, 01:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PELHAM BAY
Posts: 257


Car 1: 92 G2 4D 5spd...
Car 2: 99 Tahoe LS 4wd
Car 3: Trek Bike (Less Gas)


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I apologize for not getting back here sooner, I had CPU issues for a few days. I have a meeting @ 3pm today and will get back to you around 6pm. I will send you a photo of the switch and instructions that came with it.

Last edited by NYTAHOE; 08-27-12 at 01:58 PM.
NYTAHOE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-12, 09:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Type II Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Carlsbad Calif
Posts: 30


Car 1: 1993 Legend LS Coupe Type II


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Tahoe are your fingers broken...dial my #
Type II Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Welcome to Acura-Legend.com > New Member Introductions


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© AutoGuide