Why are the "Newbie FAQ" and "How to post pictures" threads closed? - The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum
Acura Legend Forum Acura Legend Forum
 

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Welcome to Acura-Legend.com > New Member Introductions

New Member Introductions New to the site? Stop in and tell us about yourself and about your car.

Acura-Legend.com is the premier Acura Legend Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-14-12, 09:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 15


Car 1: 94' Legend Sedan
Car 2: 06' Grand Cherokee


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Why are the "Newbie FAQ" and "How to post pictures" threads closed?

Can't find an answer in a thread so here I am... I'm trying to upload pictures of my ride. It appears to work as I get no error messages or any other indication there's a problem, but my pictures don't show up. Any suggestions? Also, how do I delete an album?
"G"old_school is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-14-12, 10:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 15


Car 1: 94' Legend Sedan
Car 2: 06' Grand Cherokee


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
WTF!!!!! I feel like I'm going backwards on this picture thing. I just tried to add and album and I can't even get to the point where it lets me upload pics. What am I doing wrong?
"G"old_school is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-12, 04:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
you have to have a few more post b4 you can post pics fpr spammer reason's sorry.
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 03-15-12, 07:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 15


Car 1: 94' Legend Sedan
Car 2: 06' Grand Cherokee


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the clarification. That makes sense. I can even kind of understand why you wouldn't disclose that info...
"G"old_school is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-12, 07:06 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 15


Car 1: 94' Legend Sedan
Car 2: 06' Grand Cherokee


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Nice to know I'm not a complete idiot too!
"G"old_school is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-12, 05:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
its ok im sure you will get there just welcome a few members and that will get your post count up.
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-12, 01:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Houston
Posts: 160


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
How do i add a photo to my profile picture? I can post pictures....but it says failed to communicate with server and to get with administrator even i try to install a picture to my profile.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using AutoGuide.Com Free App
MRSINISTER1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-12, 12:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Fut RIP
 
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 10-A-KEY
Posts: 10,147


Car 1: 91 Alpha/Alpha Touring KA7
Car 2: 92 Alpha/ AlphaT KA8
Car 3: 91L,93LS,94LS KA7's


iTrader Score: 39 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRSINISTER1983 View Post
How do i add a photo to my profile picture? I can post pictures....but it says failed to communicate with server and to get with administrator even i try to install a picture to my profile.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Are you doing it from your phone or computer?
__________________

Yes im back! Alpha/AlphaTouring!https://www.acura-legend.com/vbulleti...ang%2Fjdm-kang
Originally Posted by Blackend
Good to meet you too Willie. I tell ya, when we were walking the Auto-X course and you guys started pulling in, I had no idea who it was until I saw the green machine and we're all like "ooohhhh, that's Willie and the Acuraholicks!"

Glad you guys made it out, and nice meeting all of you.
L3GDKANG/JDMKANG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-12, 06:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 7


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I just had the same problem adding pictures.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using AutoGuide.Com Free App
BigCope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-12, 10:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
klongen1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Boca Raton Fl
Posts: 55


Car 1: 1991 acura legend 4dr


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I don't think it works with the app if that answers your question.


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
klongen1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-12, 12:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Japan
Posts: 16


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by L3GDKANG/JDMKANG View Post
you have to have a few more post b4 you can post pics fpr spammer reason's sorry.
Oh I see.. good thing I search this, I have same problem with thread starter
michika12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-12, 04:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Moon
Posts: 1


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
just had the same problem. )

Quote:
Originally Posted by michika12 View Post
Oh I see.. good thing I search this, I have same problem with thread starter
__________________
cizme ugg ugg cizme ugg ugg
andrei50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Welcome to Acura-Legend.com > New Member Introductions


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© AutoGuide