Double Din radio - The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum
Acura Legend Forum Acura Legend Forum
 

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Acura Legend > First Generation Legend (1986-1990)

First Generation Legend (1986-1990) Discuss the 1st Generation Honda/Acura Legend (US 8

Acura-Legend.com is the premier Acura Legend Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-27-10, 01:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Legendier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 99


Car 1: 1989 Acura Legend Coupe 5Spd


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Double Din radio

I have heard of people having double din radios on g2 but is it possible to put them in our g1's?
__________________

My wife and my side chick aka my tl!

d[-_-]b~____/\..:WTB .com stickers:../\____ ~<(^^,)>
Legendier is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-27-10, 01:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
GI Joe Scuba Sweep Champion
 
Ophidian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Everett, WA. USA
Posts: 1,520


Car 1: 90 LS Coupe 5speed


iTrader Score: 11 reviews
Yep, I have one in my G1 coupe!
__________________

Ophidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-10, 05:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Legendier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 99


Car 1: 1989 Acura Legend Coupe 5Spd


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Ok well another question. Is there a mounting kit for doubles? or is it a custom made thing.
__________________

My wife and my side chick aka my tl!

d[-_-]b~____/\..:WTB .com stickers:../\____ ~<(^^,)>
Legendier is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 05-27-10, 06:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
GI Joe Scuba Sweep Champion
 
Ophidian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Everett, WA. USA
Posts: 1,520


Car 1: 90 LS Coupe 5speed


iTrader Score: 11 reviews
That I don't know, the stereo place installed it.
__________________

Ophidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-10, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Nevada Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Nevada
Posts: 139


Car 1: 1990 G1 LS Sedan #1
Car 2: 1989 G1 L Sedan
Car 3: 1990 G1 LS Sedan #2


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
What's a double din?
Nevada Ray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-10, 07:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
GI Joe Scuba Sweep Champion
 
Ophidian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Everett, WA. USA
Posts: 1,520


Car 1: 90 LS Coupe 5speed


iTrader Score: 11 reviews
regular car stereo's are single din, double or 2din are twice the height, they take up the extra "pocket" you see above or below an installed single din unit.
__________________

Ophidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-10, 08:00 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Nevada Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Nevada
Posts: 139


Car 1: 1990 G1 LS Sedan #1
Car 2: 1989 G1 L Sedan
Car 3: 1990 G1 LS Sedan #2


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Thought it was something like that, thanks.
Nevada Ray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-10, 09:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
GI Joe Scuba Sweep Champion
 
Ophidian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Everett, WA. USA
Posts: 1,520


Car 1: 90 LS Coupe 5speed


iTrader Score: 11 reviews
Not a problem.
__________________

Ophidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-10, 12:01 AM   #9 (permalink)
because i can.
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 10,163


Car 1: '87L, 5 speed Sedan
Car 2: '71 Datsun PL521
Car 3: '03 Infiniti I35


iTrader Score: 14 reviews
Send a message via AIM to sam o nela
The stock stereo is double din
__________________
sam o nela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-10, 07:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Legendier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 99


Car 1: 1989 Acura Legend Coupe 5Spd


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Yeah like on most factory radios. Still is there a mounting kit for 2din or is it a custom made thing?
__________________

My wife and my side chick aka my tl!

d[-_-]b~____/\..:WTB .com stickers:../\____ ~<(^^,)>
Legendier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-10, 01:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
GI Joe Scuba Sweep Champion
 
Ophidian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Everett, WA. USA
Posts: 1,520


Car 1: 90 LS Coupe 5speed


iTrader Score: 11 reviews
I think there may be a universal kit... I don't think it's custom, but you could probably get a custom made one if you wanted.
__________________

Ophidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-10, 02:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Legendier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 99


Car 1: 1989 Acura Legend Coupe 5Spd


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Well ill be heading over to my radio shop soon then. Ill get some info and post.
__________________

My wife and my side chick aka my tl!

d[-_-]b~____/\..:WTB .com stickers:../\____ ~<(^^,)>
Legendier is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Acura Legend > First Generation Legend (1986-1990)


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:59 AM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© AutoGuide