C32a1 - JDM (Combined thread) - The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum
Acura Legend Forum Acura Legend Forum
 

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Acura Legend > Second Generation Legend (1991-1995) > Engine & Performance Modifications

Engine & Performance Modifications Discuss Engine and performance modifications from intake to suspension to rotors to etc. :)

Acura-Legend.com is the premier Acura Legend Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-26-02, 09:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 157


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
JDM Engine

Does anyone know where i can get a JDM engine for my 1994 Legend LS Coupe. Thanks
legendman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-27-02, 12:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Zol
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 376


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
www.jkjapeneseengines.com

i got my tranny from them. and last i spoke with them, they had a jdm typeII motor available. there from canada and deliver anywhere.
Zol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-02, 01:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 39


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Cool C32 engine (JDM)

Hi, anyone know about C32 engine. Does it fit on 93 L model (what modification needs?) or only fit for typy II legend.
Thanks
timtoi is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 08-27-02, 11:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 358


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
JDM motors will swap right into our USDM cars with no problem. You can swap Type-I and Type-II all day long without any problems either. JDM never had a Type-II motor, but they come stock with around 220-225hp.
Legendary91L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-02, 02:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 128


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
site should be
http://www.jkjapaneseengines.com/
check spelling
Prox7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-02, 08:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,448


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Pacific Engine Importers in Atlanta is a bit closer to VA...got a tranny from them...really good pricing and warranty...shipped to Detroit for only 75 bux too....they had several engines and trannies last year....don't have the phone number, but you should be able to call info
bigdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-02, 08:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 3,199


Car 1: 1993 LS Coupe, 6 Speed


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
I talked to a friend of mine here who works for a company in sales selling used and new engines for all makes of cars. He is going to let me know tomorrow if he can start hooking up engines for the forum members. I will keep you guys posted.
Mckenzie93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-02, 09:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 157


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Let me know if your friend can hook up members to the forum

Thanks
legendman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-02, 02:02 AM   #9 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 414


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Is there even any performance gains from going to a JDM engine anyway? I mean, Type I or II engines arent they pretty much the same? I've seen lots of auctions and stuff for JDM engines, but nobody will say what the difference is, no specs or anything. I'd like to know what the difference is myself if I were the one buying.
Mtnduey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-02, 07:37 AM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 157


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
JDM ENGINE

The JDM engine is pushin like 290HP and 270 lbs. of Tourque from what ive been able to find....But i dont know how accurate this is
legendman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-02, 08:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lara's Legend
 
chez1701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: City of New York
Posts: 1,534


Car 1: 92 L Phantom grey 4Dr PRECISION CRAFTED PERFORMANCE
Car 2: 96 MITSO GALANT
Car 3: Dodge MAGNUM R/T


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to chez1701
Re: JDM ENGINE

Quote:
Originally posted by legendman94
The JDM engine is pushin like 290HP and 270 lbs. of Tourque from what ive been able to find....But i dont know how accurate this is

If that is the case my current engine type 1 is running in perfect condition which i would gladly get rid of to get a JDM engine that has more power! But what other mods do 1 must make with the computer conrtolled car?

My 1983 turbo diesel 300CD Benz is modified which is easy! But legends with computers scare the hell outta me ! thanks
__________________
Set course , Warp nine Engage!

www.cardomain.com/ride/267430
chez1701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-02, 02:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 157


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
im not sure what other mods you need to do but i am pretty sure that the specs i gave are correct.
legendman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-02, 02:43 PM   #13 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,453


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
look in the for sale section/ a new vendor just joined our group. he has 2 jdm engines right now for sale.
-j
aiznpride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-02, 03:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
502MotorSports.com
 
502 MotorSports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ATLVILLE
Posts: 9,321


Car 1: e39 540i | e28 533i [Euro]
Car 2: e60 530i | e46 330i
Car 3: S430


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 502 MotorSports Send a message via Yahoo to 502 MotorSports
Re: JDM ENGINE

Quote:
Originally posted by legendman94
The JDM engine is pushin like 290HP and 270 lbs. of Tourque from what ive been able to find....But i dont know how accurate this is
please reveal your sources...I want to see proof of that
if its true, awesome...but as far as I know, there is one engine, and its 210hp - 220hp
502 MotorSports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-02, 03:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,453


iTrader Score: 0 reviews
290?
i might forget about all the mods and just do a jdm engine swap. if they are that different, i highly doubt it'll pass emmisions. any werd on that?
-j
aiznpride is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  The Acura Legend & Acura RL Forum > Acura Legend > Second Generation Legend (1991-1995) > Engine & Performance Modifications


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
© AutoGuide